I am tired and in pain. The day began well but I had to do extra driving today and it left me needing codeine this afternoon at work. When I got home I had to cook for the kids and myself because my partner was asleep and it just made me feel so fed up. What kind of life is this? Pain, work, sleep (or try to), and not much more. I don’t feel fulfilled or content. I feel like I need something more. I don’t know if I just get down because of the pain or if I have depression, or if its just because my life is a little bit crappy in general. I feel bad for feeling bad. At least I can walk, at least I have a job, at least I have a family. I should be grateful for what I have. I need to fight the negativity and not wallow in it. But it’s hard. Maybe I’ll feel better in the morning.

Leave a Reply

